Beet it! Creamy beetroot soup with coconut milk

When I first heard about the beet coconut combination from my super cute friend (S-O to Shady) I wasn’t so sure about the idea. I was like Brooklyn when he’s told he’s gonna have a fur brother:

IMG_0735

But I gave the beet-coconut combination a try and I totally loved it. Just like Brooklyn  loved the idea of having a brother after all when he learned he doesn’t have to share food with him.

Being me, I’ve changed the original recipe a bit and here it is! A totally delicious soup that your cardiovascular system will thank you for.

WUN beetsoup-01

With this recipe you can easily make a creamy carrot or sweet potato soup – all you need to do is to replace the beets with one of those veggies! Dig in!

Leave a Reply

